From Mrs Beeton's bookcase we offer this set of easy-to-use interactive cook books. The DVD, combines the best recipes from her popular television series and her best-selling books– Summer, Winter, Christmas and How to Cook.

The 134 easy-to-follow recipes on this DVD all come complete with their own television clip and are divided into four discs. Each disc covers a particular group of recipes: dinner parties, traditional favourites, family meals and party ideas – making this the definitive DVD guide to cooking.

The easily-searchable DVD format enables cooks to select the recipes they are interested in and to follow the step-by-step instructions at their own pace, with accessible hands-on guidance from Delia. The Christmas section, for example, covers the last 36 hours before Christmas, taking the cook through the traumas of preparing the stuffing and handling the giblets. Viewers can search by recipe or ingredient and can choose to view recipes alone or accompanied the relevant television clip.

Extras include printable recipes and a booklet containing an index of all 134 recipes so that users can quickly access the recipe they need. Printable recipes are an additional bonus if you don’t have a DVD player in the kitchen.

Good condition pre-loved  4 disc set.

  • Format: PAL, Colour, Full Screen, Hi-deliah dvd 2Fi Sound
  • Language: English
  • Number of discs: 4
  • Classification: Exempt
  • DVD Release Date: 8 Mar. 2004
  • Run Time: 640 minutes

*Books and films that are offered from Mrs Beetons bookcase are good quality pre loved items.

Price: £5.00

Loading Updating cart...